Kindle Caroline Kaufman ↠ Kindle When the World Didnt End eBook Ò When the Kindle - ↠ memovende.co

Teen Instagram sensation and author of Light Filters In poeticpoison returns with a second collection of short powerful poems about love forgiveness self discovery and what it’s like living after a hard fought battle with depression in the vein of poetry collections like Milk and Honey and the princess saves herself in this one In her second book of poetry Instagram sensation Caroline Kaufman—known as poeticpoison—explores the shock wonder and beauty of an uncertain futureWhen the World Didn’t End is a vivid account of trying to find a path forward while reckoning with the pain of the past embracing imperfection and unlearning the language of self criticismIt’s an ode to the awkward silence between goodbye and hanging up to hearts that continue to beat after they’re broken to the empty spaces that depression leaves behind With vulnerability and insight this powerful collection of short poems holds up a mirror to the doubt and longing inside us allThis collection features completely new material plus some fan favorites from Caroline’s account Filled with haunting spare pieces of original art When the World Didn’t End will thrill existing fans and newcomers alikeso what now?how will you make the most of it?how will you live the life you never thought you’d get the chance to see?


10 thoughts on “When the World Didnt End

  1. says:

    I read this beautiful book and resonated with Kaufman’s writing through her most difficult teen years from acceptance and recovery into adulthood without looking back while continuously moving forward to healing Through her honest accounts you are taken into her insightful and brave journey touching upon issues of trauma mental illness suicidal ideation self harm disordered eating and sexual assault Kaufman believes that through talking hearing and reading healing takes place and allows you to move forwardI savored this book slowly and was able to reflect back to my tough teen age years and what allowed me to grow into a happy and fulfilled adult life Her words give a lot of comfort to young adults who may be experiencing challenges and issues She just has the right words to say in every circumstance Though it may seem sad that she speaks about depression and maybe even hurting herself I found that the overall feel of the book is hope acceptance and strength to move onI highly recommend this book for fans of Milk and Honey and The Princess Saves Herself in this One5 shining and glistening stars on this one Enjoy


  2. says:

    I'm disappointed by this one I LOVED Caroline Kaufman's first poetry collection It hit deep and it hit hard However I know poetry is very subjective So try to take my opinion with a grain of saltThis one felt like the poetry I wrote when I was in 7th grade and was trying to be deep but I was really just writing down my internal thoughts pretending they had depth than they did It reminded me of getting over my first crush before I knew what love wasAfter the magic of her first collection that had me tearing up at moments I expected a lot from this She kept talking about using metaphors in this collection but there were none Everything was spelled out plain as day You were spoon fed what every metaphor meant There was no deep thinking that needed to be done That being said the collection of texts hit a chord in me Enough to give it an extra star And there were a few golden poems that had echoes of hope Which I appreciated since her last collection was so dark And with the title of this new collection I expected hope than was in the pages Regardless I love this woman I love her previous work And regardless of this one not doing it for me she's still incredibly talented and I'll read any of her work that gets published And I'll always applaud her for fighting her battles in a very public space


  3. says:

    I guess that sometimes poetry is supposed to be a little confusing and not everyone understand it but while reading this I was confused by the people described In her first book I learned a lot about Caroline Kaufman through her poetry and her different stages of life In this book she described a female person and a male person but I wasn’t really sure what was going on Based off the last book I know that she has had a very toxic relationship with a male person so I was a bit confused as to who exactly the female character she described was Was it herself? Or was it another person in her life? Overall the meaning was beautiful and I love her relatable poems


  4. says:

    Thank you to BookSparks and their Fall Reading Challenge Campaign for a gifted copy All thoughts are my ownWOW I NEED TO READ MORE POETRYBLOG || INSTAThis made me realize that I’m really missing out on poetry books I generally don’t pick them up Not because I don’t like poetry it’s just not what I first think of Clearly I need to add a few into rotationAs someone who personally struggles with depression I felt a lot of these poems I was able to connect with Kaufman’s powerful words and meanings Words matter y’all“I am a bookwith the pages all wornthe cover is tearingthe ink is fadingbut I swear I’m worth the read”This is a shorter review because the poetry book itself is less than 200 pages but trust me there is a lot of substance within those pages I read it in one sitting because I was entranced by the vulnerability and rawness of her words Overall audience notes Young adult poetry Language a few words Trigger warnings There is an author’s note in the beginning of the book mentioning that some of the poems include themes of mental illness suicidal ideation self harm disordered eating and sexual assault


  5. says:

    Amazing growth I prefer this collection to Kaufman's debut Some pageslines took my breath away Beautiful


  6. says:

    455 Stars


  7. says:

    When I saw this book at Barnes and Noble I was so happy because I loved Caroline Kaufman’s debut novel It was very important to me as I read it while in the hospital for mental illness which we now know is schizophrenia and bipolar and her words really resonated with me This second collection blew me away I had to take a picture of one of the poems because it hit so close to home that I almost started crying I adored this book and I’m so happy that it’s my first read of 2020


  8. says:

    I feel like this will be my last poetry book for the year read tons so far but just want a break from them With that being said this one was deep and thoughtful and gave a much needed look into depression So I picked a good one for my break 😅


  9. says:

    Review coming soon


  10. says:

    Always a fan of Caronline's poems💙